The Board of Trustees charts the course by deciding which interventions hold the greatest promise for reducing poverty and increasing food security. This creates a healthy separation between the setting of priorities and monitoring of progress on the one hand, and the day-to-day management and operations on the other. The AATF Board members are distinguished individuals from around the world, while the Foundation’s staff are nationals of countries in SSA.

Ousmane Badiane
Chair, Board of Trustees
Rory J. Radding
Member, Board of Trustees
Justin Joseph Rakotoarisaona
Member, Board of Trustees
Jeremy T. Ouedraogo
Member, Board of Trustees
Dame Anne Glover
Member, Board of Trustees
Ingrid Wünning Tschol
Member, Board of Trustees
Denis Tumwesigye Kyetere
Executive Director
Jennifer Ann Thomson
Board Chair Emeritus
Emmanuel Okogbenin
Director, Programme Development and Commercialization (PDC).
Alhaji Tejan-Cole
Director of Legal Affairs/Legal Counsel
Sofia Tesfazion
Director Resource Mobilisation
Nancy Muchiri
Senior Manager, Communications and Partnerships
Jacquine Kinyua
Executive Officer
Jane Achando
Legal Officer
Josephine Mailu
Head, Human Resources
Ruth Rotich
Monitoring and Evaluation Officer
Caroline Thande
Administrative Assistant
Abed Mathagu
Programme Officer, Regulatory Affairs
Edith Kouko
Project Officer, Rice Programme
Fatuma Wario
Admin and Events Coordinator
Fredah Nyaga
Amos Kimebur
Head of Finance
Caleb Obunyali
Programme Officer WEMA
David Tarus
Seeds2B Project Coordinator
Daniel Kyalo Willy
Programme Officer, TAAT Policy Enabler
Kayode Abiola Sanni
Rice Project Manager
Sylvester Oikeh
WEMA Project Manager
George Marechera
Agribusiness Development Manager
Gordon Ogutu
Protocal/Liaison Assistant
Monica Ndoria
Regional Advocacy Coordinator – TELA
Samuel Angwenyi
Project Officer, TAAT Maize Compact
Francis Onyekachi Nwankwo
Product Stewardship Manager
Issoufou Kollo Abdourhamane
Cowpea Project Manager
Arnold Ntulume Mbowa
Project Officer, Partnership for Africa Seed Technology Transfer Activity (PASTTA)
Munyaradzi Jonga
Seeds Production Manager
Francis Nang'ayo
Senior Manager, Regulatory Matters
Paul Oni Owolabi
Associate Administrative and Finance Officer
Simeon Eze
Driver, Abuja Office
Stephen Obunga
George Agyemang Sarpong
Member, Board of Trustees
Sylvia Horemans
Member, Board of Trustees
Mary Asorit
Howard Okiror
Legal Officer
Cecilia Limera
Programme Officer – Programme Development and Commercialisation (PDC)
Noble Banadda
Member, Board of Trustees
Dahlia Garwe
Member, Board of Trustees
Shey R. Tata
Member, Board of Trustees
Hamadi Iddi Boga
Member, Board of Trustees
George Achia
Communications Officer-East and Southern Africa
Vitumbiko Chinoko
Project Manager -OFAB PROJECT
Joanne Muthie
Digital Communications Officer
Alex Abutu
Communications Officer-West & Central Africa
Moses Taiwo Ajireloja
Programme Officer- Seed Systems
Ijeoma Akaogu
Program Officer- COWPEA
Wilson Kivati
Resource Mobilization Officer
Peter Mugambi
Director, Corporate Services
Millicent Anyiso Sedi
Program Officer- Agribusiness